As part of your TIGERS Den™ membership, here are 2 eBooks that is currently free on Amazon to download.  Always double check the price before you click to purchase to ensure that the book is still free. In addition, you will find one book that is also available for sale over on Amazon.

Free books for March 3, 2014

  

Bargain book of the day

For readers of Drive, Outliers, and Daring Greatly, a counterintuitive, paradigm-shifting new take on what makes people and companies succeed.

Most new products fail. So do most small businesses. And most of us, if we are honest, have experienced a major setback in our personal or professional lives. So what determines who will bounce back and follow up with a home run? If you want to succeed in business and in life, Megan McArdle argues in this hugely thought-provoking book, you have to learn how to harness the power of failure.

McArdle has been one of our most popular business bloggers for more than a decade, covering the rise and fall of some the world’s top companies and challenging us to think differently about how we live, learn, and work. Drawing on cutting-edge research in science, psychology, economics, and business, and taking insights from turnaround experts, emergency room doctors, venture capitalists, child psychologists, bankruptcy judges, and mountaineers, McArdle argues that America is unique in its willingness to let people and companies fail, but also in its determination to let them pick up after the fall. Failure is how people and businesses learn. So how do you reinvent yourself when you are down?

Dynamic and punchy, McArdle teaches us how to recognize mistakes early to channel setbacks into future success. The Up Side of Down marks the emergence of an author with her thumb on the pulse whose book just might change the way you lead your life.


No Kindle? No problem!

You can read any Kindle book on:
  • A Kindle
  • Your Smartphone or Tablet via the Kindle app (free app to download)
  • Your PC via Amazon’s cloud reader [https://read.amazon.com]